

MCKINLAY SHIRE COUNCIL

CONFIRMED MINUTES

OF THE

POST ELECTION COUNCIL MEETING

HELD AT THE

BOARD ROOM, CIVIC CENTRE JULIA CREEK

5th April 2016

TABLE OF CONTENTS

- Opening
 Attendance
- 3. Declaration of Office
- 4. Notified Issues
- 5.Closure of Meeting

1. OPENING BUSINESS

All Councillors having signed the Attendance Book, the Chief Executive Officer declared the meeting open at 11am

2. ATTENDANCE

Mayor: Cr. B Murphy

Members: Cr. N.Walker, Cr. P.Curr, Cr. J.Fegan, Cr. S.Royes

Staff:

Interim Chief Executive Officer Mr John Kelly Director of Corporate and Community Services Mrs Tenneil Cody Director of Engineering Services Mr Brian Wood Director of Environment and Regulatory Services Mr Geoff Rintoul Executive Assistant Linda McNab

Apologies:

Nil

Other people in attendance:

Alana, Kelsey and Breanna Verhoeven Riley, Macey and Jesse Fegan Sue Walker Wayne Murphy

3. DECLARATION OF OFFICE

Declarations of Office in accordance with Section 169 of the Local Government Act 2009 were taken before the Interim Chief Executive Officer from all Councillors present.

4. NOTIFIED ISSUES

4.1 Appointment of Deputy Mayor

This report is prepared in order for Council to appoint a deputy Mayor.

Moved Cr. P. Curr

Seconded Cr. J.Fegan

That Cr. Neil Walker be appointed to the position of Deputy Mayor of McKinlay Shire Council.

Resolution No.200/1516

CARRIED 5/0

4.2 Council Meetings Frequency and Timing

This report is prepared in order for Council to determine and resolve the day and time for holding future Council meetings.

Moved Cr. N Walker

Seconded Cr. P Curr

That the date of the April Ordinary Meeting be Tuesday 19th April 2016 commencing at 9.00am and that subsequent meetings be held on the third Tuesday of each month at the Shire Chambers, Julia Creek commencing at 9:00am, unless otherwise notified by meeting notice issued pursuant to Section 257 (2) of the *Local Government Regulation 2012.*

Resolution No. 201/1516

4.3 Election of LGAQ Policy Executive District Representatives 2016-2020

Council is presented with correspondence from LGAQ seeking nominations for Executive District Representatives.

Moved Cr. J Fegan

Seconded Cr. P. Curr

That Council nominate Cr. Belinda Murphy to represent District Number 11 on the Association's Policy Executive in accordance with Rule 5.4 of the Constitution and Rules of the Association for the period 2016-2020.

CARRIED 5/0

CARRIED 5/0

Resolution No. 203/1516

5. CLOSURE OF MEETING

There being no further business the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 11:25am

Cr Belinda Murphy Mayor